Picked this up the other day from my local Cash Converters store (pawn shop, if you like) for $190 AUD with a hard case (probably $160USD?) Looks weird, but still heaps nicer in person.

^The family.

Anyone have any idea what pickup this might be? Live Wire? It's active.

Anyone know if this stringlock will work once I get replacement screws and plates for it? Since the strings aren't aligned perfectly evenly. Keep in mind I've never used a guitar with a locking nut before, so I don't know what it should be like.

A few questions for knowledgable Kahler people:
Any ideas where to get the parts I need (trem arm, string lock screws and plates) in Australia? Kahlerparts.com would $105AUD incl. shipping for the parts, and I'm not sure if it's worth spending that much to get it working perfectly again. Is it worth it? $295AUD for the guitar with a working string lock and trem arm.

I'm happy with my purchase Plays amazingly actually, doesn't even need a set up. Stay's in tune suprisingly well considering the lack of the string-lock working. Of course, goes out of tune pretty easily if I muck around pushing in the trem (no trem arm).
That looks like Fender, Jackson, Hamer, and Washburn got into a giant car wreck and that thing was born...

I dont believe I have ever seen a guitar like that...
Quote by JacobTheMe
JacobTheEdit: Hell yeah Ruben.

Quote by Jackal58
I met Jesus once. Cocksucker still owes me 20 bucks.
Last edited by diofan88 at Jul 26, 2009,
Quote by diofan88
That looks like Fender, Jackson, Hamer, and Washburn got into a giant car wreck and that thing was born...

A floating tremolo seems so weird on a tele.
Quote by Blompcube
it's so cool to hate Gibson, even the federal Department of Justice hates them.

( )( )
( . .) This is Bunny. Copy and paste Bunny into your
C('')('') signature to help him gain world domination.
I think that pickup is a Blackout. Livewire's I think have Dave Mustaine's name on them?

Happy NGD!
Quote by diofan88