Ive been playing for a little over three years now and am still using the spider III that ive had since day one...to make a long story short its time for a change. Anyways, a tube amp of about 15 watts is what im looking at, and my budget is about 600 dollars. I am a little hesitant to buy used so new preferably. The amps i am looking at mainly are:

1) fender blues junior NOS tweed edition
things i like- reverb, master volume, full range of eq controls
things i dont like- shaky quality control, particle board cabinet

2) vox ac15 with warfdale speaker-
things i like- reverb, tremolo (but will probably rarely use), master volume
tings i dont like- no mids control, non-plywood cabinet

3) blackheart bh15 combo
ive never had the chance to play this amp as the guitar center in my area does not stock them. i have heard a lot of good things tho.

is there anything else i should be considering? i have also looked into the 5 watt blackstar combo but haven't had the chance to play one.

for what i play see sig.

Thanks in advance,

Stephen
My Gear:
MIM Fender Strat HSS

My Influences:
1) David Gilmour
2) SRV
3) Jimmy Page
4) Jimmi Hendrix
5) Slash
All very different tones. I believe at one point or another most artists on that list have used two or more of the three you listed, what kind of sound do you want?
THE FORUM UPDATE KILLED THE GRADIENT STAR

Baltimore Orioles: 2014 AL Eastern Division Champions, 2017: 73-78
Baltimore Ravens: 2012 World Champions, 2017: 2-0
2017 NFL Pick 'Em: 24-7
if you use pedals like me (gilmour!) then get the fender blues junior NOS tweed edition. IT HAS A JENSEN SPEAKER WHICH MAKES IT BETTER. But if you want a marshall sound just get the blackheart which also has a very nice clean sound.
/\ basically hard rock to the extent of GNR and blues a la SRV and everything in between. no metal really
My Gear:
MIM Fender Strat HSS

My Influences:
1) David Gilmour
2) SRV
3) Jimmy Page
4) Jimmi Hendrix
5) Slash
Quote by bigreno