After I learn all the positions revolving around the CAGED shaped for the major scales, what can I use it for other than improvising? I realise all songs are somehow revolved around the major scale, but are there any songs Icould learn that are directly related to the major scale, like they only use the major scale or something?

Sorry, I'm a bit of a noob as you can see..
You can use the major scale to improvise over anything in a major key.
And no, Guitar Hero will not help. Even on expert. Really.
Soundcloud
You can use the scale and thus the notes you have learned. On any song in the key of C major, A minor, E phrygian etc.. (there are more, but since your into metal A minor and E phrygian are really useful keys) Example:
Enter Sandman is in E phrygian.... Just analyze the songs to find their root etc....
Quote by AlanHB
You can use the major scale to improvise over anything in a major key.

Knew I was missing something why it was so important

But if I want to play a sng as it is, are their any songs out there (rock/metal) that are directly using the major scale, not just parts of it, so I could use it as an example of how to effectively use it?

And the chords to put under a solo in the key of lets say, G, would have to be the chords that fit under the G major scale, G,A,B,C,D,E,F#,G right? But what about major and minor chords? Can I use a minor chord or 2 and still keep it major or vice versa?
Quote by Antis0cial
You can use the scale and thus the notes you have learned. On any song in the key of C major, A minor, E phrygian etc.. (there are more, but since your into metal A minor and E phrygian are really useful keys) Example:
Enter Sandman is in E phrygian.... Just analyze the songs to find their root etc....

I'm not too familiar with phrygian.. Could you go a bit deeper please so I can understand?

Are you saying that because it is in E phrygian I can solo over it with the E major scale?

Again as I said I'm not familiar with modes.
Quote by Lollage123