What can i do to improve my guitaring. I mainly into rock and metal but at the moment all i seem to be doing it learning riffs that it. I had a few lession learnt a few chords but everything else is self taught using tabs. But at the moment i dont seem to be improving i still dont think im near good enough to be in a band or anything. What should i be doing?
What should i be doing?

One of the biggest setbacks in learning is inspiration.

You say you don't think you're good enough to be in a band...Hogwash...

Look on craigslist or post on craigslist yourself.
Tell the truth, intermediate guitar player looking for others to jam with..
something like that.

You don't have to actually make or join a band, but play with others.
That will get the inspiration going.

Even if you end up playing with someone way better, they probably won't mind much. They will enjoy thier head getting big.

Play with others...!!

2001 Ernie Ball Music Man Axis Super Sport
2001 MIM Standard Strat
Peavey Classic 30 112 Combo.
My Gear
Im not trying to be a dick but use the search bar. This is a very commonly asked question and people get sick of answering it so you wont get any good or helpful answers, so try using the search bar and see what ideas other people were given. You need to just figure out with what your struggling with and work on it. For example if your having problems with chord transition then sit down and work on it until you either have it down or are doing much better with it then you were. As long as you dont quit playing until you notice an improvement in one aspect of your playing you have to improve. Do this daily with many different techniques.
"Men profess to be lovers of music, but for the most part they give no evidence in their opinions and lives that they have heard it." ~Henry David Thoreau
Ive been playing for ages but seem to still be crap. And i cant solo for the life of me.
Quote by the_b1ues