i recently started thinking about how cool it would be to convert some of the heavier classical music that is out there into a traditional song (made even heavier with distortion/effects. i couldnt find anything already posted about it so i thought i would ask and see if anyone had already tried doing this. so how about it?
Ever heard of neoclassical music? It's been done. Quite a bit.

Hey guys! I just started playing electric guitar should I get a Gabson Lay Pall or a Femdor Startokaster. I like the picks on the gabsons but i like how sweet femdors look. Beforre i get a gabson what company makes them?
Play it with high gain, Maybe turn some of the chords into porwechords, or arpeggiate. Just see what Yngwie or Uli Jon Roth do, but take ore nbote of uli jon roth
Quote by ChurchNSkate

Look up yngwie malmsteen!
Ibanez Prestige RGA321SPB
Quote by Capitalistklok
i recently started thinking about how cool it would be to convert some of the heavier classical music that is out there into a traditional song (made even heavier with distortion/effects. i couldnt find anything already posted about it so i thought i would ask and see if anyone had already tried doing this. so how about it?

Dude...where have you been ???

Blackmore was screwing with that stuff way back when

Neoclassical
Quote by JacobTheMe
JacobTheEdit: Hell yeah Ruben.

Quote by Jackal58
I met Jesus once. Cocksucker still owes me 20 bucks.
I know that this one is cliched, but I started learning Beethoven's 5th. The main motif and the heavier passages are fabulous with a good distorted tone.
I wonder if fantasia in D minor has been done on electric guitar. Thats the first classical song I was able to appreciate. Also, check out micheal romeo. (Edit: I was talking about Mozart)
Quote by UtBDan
this man hits the nail on the head.
Last edited by blueriver at Jul 27, 2009,
Quote by ChurchNSkate

Neoclassical music =/= neoclassical rock