Hi there!

I'm self-taught for 2 years, so perhaps this is a bad habit I've built up by myself. I seem to always keep the edge of my palm on the bridge, I find it easier to switch between muting and non-muted notes that way (I'm playing a les paul if that helps). I'm not sure if it counts as anchoring or not, I used to anchor with my pinky but grew out of that long ago.

There are a few problems I see though!

1- My picking hand sometimes cannot keep up with my fretting hand
2- When playing, the top of my 2nd and 3rd fingers sometimes scrapes the strings causing soreness. It doesn't affect my playing, but after a while it starts to sting lol
3- Sometimes, usually with a fast palm-muted riff, I miss a note on accident (this could likely just mean I need to practice those particular riffs more)
4? - My sweeps quite often just don't happen

ANYWAY, could this be whats causing my "problems"? I say it like that because I think I'm just being overly-fussy. I've also been told I hold the pick strangely, but it's always felt comfortable that way (despite the aforementioned grazing of the tops of my fingers)
do you hold the pick tight?
My Gear:

I finally got my guitar and amp!:

MIM Fender Candy Apple Red Stratocaster
Vox VT30
30 Year Old Hofner 12-String Acoustic (i got this for free!)
You're pretty much same as me... i keep my palm next to bridge ALWAYS, and find that i hold my pick really weirdly.

It doesn't really matter how you hold the pick, as long as you can play comfortably with it everything is fine.

1) More practise to coordinate both hands.
2) I'm not sure what you mean here, but i've always tucked my fingers in in my hand when i play.
3) More practise.
4) These take some time, so practise
you might want to check they way you hold your pick. when i held it wrong it relay held back my playing. and when i sweep nothing happens either so dont worry about that.