basically im playing drums in a band with 2 of my best friends and a friend i met through music. one of my best friends sings and the other plays guitar while the other plays bass. we are all really determined and everything but the guiarist has the leas experience out of all of us (ive been playing guitar for 5 years and our singer has been plaing for four years) and hes been playing for about a year. he writes really basic songs and litterally bums death metal when the rest of us wanna me more post-hardcore/ screamo. he claims hes dedicated but me, the singer and the bassist have saved up for a PA system and the guitarist makes excuses not to chip in. he owns some ****ty gear4music guitar and amp and says his parents wont let him get new gear unlesss he saves up which is a load of ****. he uses my 100 watt fender for practices and just brings his ****ty guitar that sounds like ****e and he claims my amp is **** cause the distortion isnt good when i didnt buy it for distortion. me an the singer are realy annoyed but the bassist is pretty laid back about things. i dont wanna kick him cus hes my best friend and like i wouldnt anyway cus hes always been a legend apart from being in this band. im not sure whether to find a lead guitarist and have him aswell as the original gutarist. our singer says he will play rhythm if we are stuck but he is a really good singer and i dont want to lose him as a singer and i dont want our guitarist paying lead cus he will **** up. me the singer and the bassist have written songs individually and showed them to each other and he claims that the songs we write sound like fall out boy -.-

he wrote some song that was **** so we changed loads of it and it sounds okay now but its not good at all. the song he wrote is metal but its all power chords and thats it. im really annoyed with him but like i dont know what to do