There are a couple things I'm not sure about.

I'm new to playing guitar, and I am looking at buying my first equipment sometime soon. I want to get either a Schecter Damien 6 or an Ibanez RG3EXFM1.
I played (or attempted to play) a few guitars in some guitar shops and I've decided that I like thinner necks. I noticed that most of the Schecters have chunkier necks, but I've been reading some things online that say the Damien 6 is different and has a thin neck comparable to the Wizard II necks on Ibanez guitars. Then other places say it's thick again.

What's the deal? Is it thick like most Schecters or is it thinner?

Another thing I'm not sure about is the power of the amp I should get.
Should I go with 15w or 30w? I'd just be playing in my room, so I think 30w might be a little overpowering, especially considering that I can't even play yet. I do know that sometimes more power is needed to get bassy and crunchy tones for metal playing, which is what I want to play, and I don't know if I would be able to get enough power from a 15w amp.

The two amps I'm looking at are the Roland Cube and Line 6 Spider III.
A little input on the quality of both amps would be appreciated too.

Thanks for any help.
I'm a new guitar player.
I want:
Schecter Damien 6 or Ibanez RG3EXFM1
Roland Cube 30X or Line 6 Spider III 30w
Send me a PM if you have advice.
Well Schecters don't really have thin necks. But I'm not entirely sure about the Damien or Omen necks. They could be thinner (comparable to the Wizard 2 neck?) than the Hellraisers.

Just keep looking and around and playing a bunch of different guitars and you'll find one you like the most.

GET THE ROLAND CUBE, and 15 watts is plenty. 30 watts is pretty big for a starter.
Get the cube, better for metal and better overall.

Also, the damien does have a thinner neck than most schecters, but it's still no wizard. I like it alot, and i love thin necks.
Quote by GodofCheesecake