But I'd like to have one for those cheesy singalong songs

I'd rather it was steel / nylon, don't want an electro acoustic either.

What the most popular recommendation on here for say £300?

Thanks a lot
Ibanez PGM301 signed by Paul Gilbert
Ibanez PGM 500
Ibanez Fireman custom
Saving for a GH100L/VH100R
Orange PPC212 2X12
I'd recommend checking out the "Best guitars for under $300" thread sticky at the top. It has a good number of guitars right around your price range.

Sorry i can't put much more input than this. I have no experience with the particular guitar you posted.

Also, holy ****, a PGM signed by Gilbert himself. Did you seal it away in a glass coffin? I would, lol.
Gear:
Ibanez RGA121 Prestige
Roland Cube 30X
Line 6 Pod XT Live
Ibanez AEL20E Acoustic-Electric
Quote by sharpant

http://www.guitar.co.uk/guitars/acoustic/683-yamaha_fg730s_acoustic_guitar
http://www.guitar.co.uk/guitars/acoustic/2417-cort_earth_102r_acoustic_guitar?page=3

Ibanez makes decent cheap guitars. I'd consider these others but that one does look great for it's price.

I'd go for the Yamaha if I had a limited budget. Hard to beat their quality for that price.
Last edited by RoughDraft274 at Jul 28, 2009,
Quote by SomeDude49
I'd recommend checking out the "Best guitars for under $300" thread sticky at the top. It has a good number of guitars right around your price range.

Sorry i can't put much more input than this. I have no experience with the particular guitar you posted.

Also, holy ****, a PGM signed by Gilbert himself. Did you seal it away in a glass coffin? I would, lol.

Nope

It's been sealed though, I play it all the time

http://www.guitar.co.uk/guitars/acoustic/683-yamaha_fg730s_acoustic_guitar

That looks really nice thanks for the suggestion
Ibanez PGM 500
Ibanez Fireman custom
Orange PPC212 2X12
Last edited by sharpant at Jul 28, 2009,
I recendl bought an Ibanez v-series you can see it on (my profile)

the sound is awsome