Poll: Should I continue playing?
Poll Options
View poll results: Should I continue playing?
yes
55 89%
no
7 11%
Voters: 62.
Basically, I have been playing guitar for just over a year now, and I have seemed to have lost my flair when I play. I noticed that when I got my electric guitar I always wanted to play, but now it doesn't seem attractive anymore.
As I am starting 6th form (16-18 only college), I was wondering, would it be best for me to pack in, or is there any advice you can give me that will inspire my playing again.

EDIT: From what I have read, I have decided that I will pick it up again after I get back from holiday, then try and write some basic powerchord riffs to make me feel good about guitar again. Thanks to all you that have submitted responses and voted in the pole .
Last edited by LukeElliff at Jul 28, 2009,
Try acoustic maybe?

I lost interest in playing electric for a while. Instead I started playing mostly acoustic. Now I'm playing electric a little more again, but I'm still mostly playing acoustic.
Why did you start playing in the first place? Think about that when you play. It should inspire you to play the same way when you started.
Josh Homme writes the greatest lyrics EVAR:
"I wish we could get away
Drink wine and screw"

"Nicotine, valium, vicodin, marijuana, ecstasy, and alcohol
C-C-C-C-Cocaine!"

"I wanna lick you too much"

Own this Black Sabbath shirt?
thats a doozy. im not voting cause its up to you man... if you feel you dont seem interested in it for some reason and think that you wont be into it anymore, then youll get your answer.

but if somehow you have a little feeling inside you that wants to learn again and keep on playing and feel the beauty of a guitar, then grab that axe and shred away.

"the end has no end"
If you have to ask yourself "Should I continue playing guitar?" then just put that **** down forever

edit:...im jk
Last edited by l33TgUiT@rd00d at Jul 28, 2009,