Hey, I have been playing guitar for little over 7 years now.

I play quite well and know quite alot about music theory. The thing is though, when I played (first 3 years) I never had too much interest in playing guitar solos, so as a result, I'm not very experienced in that area.

Lately I have become more interested in learning solos so here are a few that learned:

- Stairway To Heaven (most of the solo)
- Part of the solo from another brick in the wall.
- Don't cry solo.
- Beginning of Sweet Child O' Mine and November Rain solos.
- Rock you like a hurricane intro solo.
- Master Of Puppets slow solo (the first one).
- Smoke on the water solo
- Intro solos of Layla (clapton) and many Iron Maiden songs (Trooper, wasting love etc...)

I can improvise well and I can play my own bluesy solos.

Here is what I ask of you: Could you please name me 5 cool solos that I should learn (I like anything from oasis to iron maiden) and could you post them in order of difficulty.

I'd like 2 easy solos, 2 intermediate and a hard one.

Also, feel free to tell me which scales I should learn to improve my soloing.

Thanks in Advance.
uhhh, I guess these would be good.

Easy: Shock Me By KISS, Voodoo Child (slight Return)

Medium: Crazy Train By Ozzy Osbourne, Highway Star By Deep Purple

Hard: Domination By Pantera
I tried to include some from different genres. It is important to learn all types of solos, not just to increase your skill level to be able to play everything, but to also give you some more tricks to better your own solos.
Easy:
-Wanted Dead or Alive-Bon Jovi
-Farewell ballad- zakk wylde
Medium:
-To Tame a Land- Iron Maiden
-Comfortably Numb-Pink Floyd (half of it is just having the patience to learn the whole thing)
Hard:
-Eruption-van Halen (really, you could pick any Van Halen solo. As long as you get a good tab, it isn't that hard if you slow it done and work up to it. Especially since you have played for a while).