I have a dilemma. I am a newb who has been playing for 4 months and taking lessons. I am getting better every day. I have a Peavey Vypyr 30 with Sanpera II pedal. In order to play some detuned songs, I was thinking of getting the Morpheus Detune pedal, if the reviews are good on it. I found out Digitech makes something similar and the whammy drop effect would be a bonus since my BC Rich Bronze Series doesnt have a whammy bar. If I bought either effects pedal, it should work with my Peavy Vypyr amp with no problems...right??
My Gear:

B.C. Rich Warlock Bronze Series
Jackson Performer 6
Peavey Vypyr 30
Sanpera II
if you haven't been playing but for 4 months, you really don't need to worry about effects too much right now.
R.I.P. Randy Rhoads
Quote by madh4ttr
if you haven't been playing but for 4 months, you really don't need to worry about effects too much right now.

This. you will get too distracted with effects and other things, you have more than enough now. work on technique and playing.
Fender Mexi Strat
FuzzFace/Rangemaster
Boss RC-2
Line 6 Flextone III XL
Ibanez aw20ce

FS/FT
Boss TU-2
Marhsall BB-2
Digitech Digiverb
Digitech PDS1700
535q wah
OK I could get the Morpheus Detune pedal so I can play play detuned songs instead...and use it for detuning only.
My Gear:

B.C. Rich Warlock Bronze Series
Jackson Performer 6
Peavey Vypyr 30
Sanpera II
The Vypyr has a pitch shifter...
Current Gear:
LTD MH-400 with Gotoh GE1996T (EMG 85/60)
PRS SE Custom 24 (Suhr SSH+/SSV)
Ibanez RG3120 Prestige (Dimarzio Titans)
Squier Vintage Modified 70s Jazz V
Audient iD22 interface
Peavey Revalver 4, UAD Friedman BE100/DS40
Adam S3A monitors
Quote by Anonden
You CAN play anything with anything....but some guitars sound right for some things, and not for others. Single coils sound retarded for metal, though those who are apeshit about harpsichord probably beg to differ.
Quote by Ghold125
So why don't you want to de-tune your guitar manually?

+1