hey
i have an ultra plus (Awesome amp!)
but the channel selector pedal is a pile of ****
its cheap and all the buttons are wayyy to close together
does anyone know any alternatives that will work???

also how would i go about connecting it into a voodoo labs midi controller so that it changes the channels???

hope you guys can help
thanks
chris
facebook.com/crazymentalchris
youtube.com/chrisprsguitars

come say Hi!
it has a 7 pin connector thing (is that midi??)
so would any other 3 switch pedal which has a 7 pin connector work with it?? or would i have problems
im very new to this more technical side of amps. im used to just turning them on and making alot of noise

come say Hi!
Take out the guts and drop it into a better box of your liking..

I had to make my own Ultra Channel Switcher so your actually ahead of the game a bit..

Heres the one I made.. And what it would look like.

Quote by IbanezPsycho
Take out the guts and drop it into a better box of your liking..

I had to make my own Ultra Channel Switcher so your actually ahead of the game a bit..

Heres the one I made.. And what it would look like.

whats the 4th switch for???
and i really wanted to connect it up so that i could just click a switch on the controller and it would turn it into ultra+delay and tube screamer rather than me tap dancing all evening

come say Hi!
come on people someone help me!!!!

come say Hi!
Quote by ChrisRuffell
whats the 4th switch for???
and i really wanted to connect it up so that i could just click a switch on the controller and it would turn it into ultra+delay and tube screamer rather than me tap dancing all evening

I wired it up so I had full control of the channel color. I prefered it to be red on the crunch channel as well. And to do what you are talking about its goona be a pretty nice chunk of change and envolve a midi setup.