Page 1 of 2
Hey I've been playing for about 4-5 months I'm not really sure, I've got the good old hundred dollar fender squier. But I love playing guitar and I'm totally dedicated I play for hours every day. I usually play rock and alternative. I want something under $400 But I'll still consider it if its a little more. I was thinking about the Epiphone G-400 which I've seen for $299 and from what I hear they are pretty great! But could I get something better used or something? There is no shortage of guitar shops here, I know of three off the top of my head!

Thanks!
4-5 months... if i were you i would wait until i hit the 1 year mark before buying another guitar. you can say your all dedicated and stuff but just stick with your squier.

also. whats your amp? a crappy guitar thru a nice amp will sound better than a nice guitar thru a crappy amp. ie - (squier into blues junior or something) > ('59 gibson LP into spider 3)
Quote by colt34
Hey I've been playing for about 4-5 months I'm not really sure, I've got the piece of **** hundred dollar fender squier. But I love playing guitar and I'm totally dedicated I play for hours every day. I usually play rock and alternative. I want something under $400 But I'll still consider it if its a little more. I was thinking about the Epiphone G-400 which I've seen for $299 and from what I hear they are pretty great! But could I get something better used or something? There is no shortage of guitar shops here, I know of three off the top of my head!

Thanks!

Fixed

Epiphone G400's are alright. Look into some Agiles or Vintage Les Pauls if you want.
Oh yeah I have one of the worst amps out there Fender SP-10. My friend has an amp for me to buy thats better. And I don't really care I'd LOVE to have another guitar my birthdays coming up and I've got plenty of money. So hopefully I'll take a trip to the guitar shop on my birthday and get one with some birthday money and some of mine.
Quote by colt34