So I have decided that it is time to begin the search for a guitar to use for shows. I will give some brief background info first. I have been playing for about 10 years now, for the last few years I have been focusing on fingerstyle and other solo acoustic guitar stuff. I have been using a Breedlove AD25 which I really like. Unfortunately, the last few winters and summers have taken their toll on it since the heating and air conditioning in my current apartment in Boston is terrible, but luckily I am moving in a month to a much more temperature controlled place. I am also close to having about 25 solo guitar songs under my belt and would like to begin performing soon. It seems about the right time to lay out some cash for a quality show guitar. Here is what I am looking for.

- I really prefer a cutaway
- I need it to have electronics
- I have small hands so a big thick neck is kinda out of the question
- I like low action
- I play mostly fingerstyle stuff so the sound should be pretty balanced

My budget is around 2-4k, of course I would consider options above and below that, but I would not like to spend more than I need to. I am really not too concerned about how decorative or fancy it looks, I am really looking for great playability and sound. I look forward to your suggestions and GREATLY appreciate your help!
look into smaller scale ovations.
My Gear:
Gibson Faded Flying V
"Dante's Inferno" Iceman
Fender Hot Rod Deluxe 112
etc.

Quote by freedoms_stain
I can't imagine anything worse than shagging to Mark Knopfler.

Maybe shagging Mark Knopfler, but that's about it.
At that sort of budget you have to look at the Fylde Magician
http://www.fyldeguitars.com/index.html
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=roz7011TZAs

(edited to correct link)
I pick up my guitar and play
Just like Yesterday

T C Ellis Series 2 LP w/Skatterbrane Quiescence pups
Cort EVL-K6
Yamaha RGX211 modded
H&S Electric 12-string
Shaftsbury Ricki 4001
'84 Fender Yale
Roland Cube 15x