hi, i would like you'll to rate my playing skills, i just updated them with some advanced techniques(pl note its mostly random stuff and some of them are parts of songs), pl lemme know if im any good at these techniques and also ive been playing for 2 yrs and i have recorded it with a cheap microphone and my roland cube 15x with no effects

thnx in advance......
cheers!!
Two years?

Classic example of somebody aiming for speed and nothing else.

You've perfected sloppy. I've rated you a beginner because in my eyes if you play sloppy then you can't play, anyone can mash notes at 140 bpm and miss half of them.

You really need to go back to the drawing board with the absolute basics.
Quote by Ikonoklast
Two years?

Classic example of somebody aiming for speed and nothing else.

You've perfected sloppy. I've rated you a beginner because in my eyes if you play sloppy then you can't play, anyone can mash notes at 140 bpm and miss half of them.

You really need to go back to the drawing board with the absolute basics.

which ones are u talking about are all of them crap
Yes, they're all terrible.

You have no control of dynamics, you go far too fast, your tone is horrendous, your muting is poor....you need to go back, turn down the gain, use a metronome and practice getting things CLEAN, not fast.
tone is horrible i agree but i have practiced all of this on the clean channel and can do them on the clean channel without missing notes and by clean do you mean external sounds or open strings ringing out etc
There is absolutely no way you can do that at that speed on clean. You may think you can, but if you could your notes would be even despite the excess string noise.
stirng noise the other strings were dead silent when i recorded that stuff the midnight one sounds pretty bad but thats because of the recording i think i will try and put a mp3 of me playing the sweep thing on clean, the tone is bad but i think i can hear all the notes
Last edited by fretburn at Aug 3, 2009,