Ok. I plan to do my first amp build. In a tea pot.

One of these:

smaller pic

I plan to leave the outside of the pot as plain as possible so I can put my lead into it and have friends go - WTF - you'll ruin you lead?

~I am a complete noob to such things so following the stuff on the below website do you recon that I could take a print out of that page to my local electronics shop and have them tell me what i need?

http://www.runoffgroove.com/littlegem.html

Anyhow i need a speaker that, if possible fits into the top nice and snug that measures about 3" across. The trouble is that it constricts about the opening so I might have to cut it in half and solder it back together once the speaker is in it. I will look into a way of doing this without damaging what would by that point have to be inside it.

This speaker?
http://www.technokit.co.uk/proddetail.php?prod=L018A&source=froogle

In the last tread on this someone pointed me towards the jems, THANK YOU - they are perfect

Time on earth is like butterscotch; you really want more, even though it will probably just make you ill.

Certified lurker
Last edited by IYanoplathizoI at Aug 3, 2009,
You need a guitar speaker made specifically for guitars or it will sound like crap. Dunno where you can find a 3" one..
Jackson RR5 ivory w/ EMG 81/85
Jackson DX6 w/ SD Distortion & Dimarzio Super Distortion
Fender Starcaster Sunburst
Mesa/Boogie DC-3
Johnson JT50 Mirage
Ibanez TS-9
Morley Bad Horsie 2
Boss CE-5

ISP Decimator
Boss DD-6
Korg Pitchblack
)-: OK. So i need a specifically made 3" - any ideas anyone? Would a really high end 3" do?

Time on earth is like butterscotch; you really want more, even though it will probably just make you ill.

Certified lurker
Is there a type of speaker, apart from a guitar speaker that does guitar well?

Certified lurker