Page 1 of 2
Well yesterday was practically a "bad guitar" day as i would like to call em

I went to my uncles house and then my uncle took me to guitar center as I was playing I saw and heard some of the BEST guitarists I have heard in my life. There was a 8 to 10 year old kid rocking out to Metallica way better than I could and a kid my age(16) just rocking the crap out of a Line 6 spider valve with a really bad guitar. As I saw this I was just like... **** im not gonna make it big at all... And to make things worst I go home knowing that my guitar's floyd rose isnt setup so I'm trying to sell it in order to buy a new guitar.. and to make matters EVEN worse I have a little crappy MG30DFX amp

I've been playing guitar for three years and the best solo I ever gotten down was either Hotel California or The Trooper

Should I just quit on guitar and stop wasting so much money?
Best Guitarist Hands Down: Adrian Smith
Well you dont have to be the best, its not always a competition. How about playing guitar cause its fun. Hell, I have been playing for over 20 years, Im 32, and I know there is some 12 year old that would school my ass, but do I let it bother me, Hell no. There is always gonna be a TON of people that are better, just have fun with it.

BTW, Adrian Smith is nowhere close to being the best either.
A bunch of RG's
]Ibanez RG2550Z
1990 Ibanez rg550
ZW Buzzsaw
Ibanez: s470
Jackson: RR Flying V
Charvel: 90's model sunburst
Jackson Stealth
Mesa Boogie Solo 50
Sunn cab
NEVER Quit.

And never compare yourself to anyone else.

If you enjoy it, you're fine.

2001 Ernie Ball Music Man Axis Super Sport
2001 MIM Standard Strat
Peavey Classic 30 112 Combo.
My Gear