Hey, I'm a sophomore, I weigh around 250, and as of now I have a spot on varsity, and there is no way in hell I'm losing it. My question is, when you're out on the field conditioning and feel like you're about to die, what do you tell yourself to keep going? What is it that helps you not give up?
Epiphone G-400
Roland Cube 30X
I'm a junior and I weigh around 145. But I do a lot of long distance running and the thing that keeps me going is taking my mind of the actual exercise in favor for something more pleasant. Think about that special girl or just keep thinking about how you're going to cream the opposing team in the State championships if you keep going.
i always say its this or the ****ing streets

an i dnt know about you but id sure as hell rather be playing football than living on the streets(this advice is also for if you plan going pro )
I've tried thinking about sex but since I have no libido while i'm running it really doesn't help.
Just keep telling yourself that you won't die because you prolly won't.
Quote by guitar-guy01
do what this guy says, he is wise
Quote by DieGarbageMan
I think of how a better body shape is more attractive to women
- when i'm jogging and that

that's a great thing to think..

and It's more the feeling afterwards that helps me get through it. And when I do work out it is the idea of being ripped, being able to win a fight, or look good for girls that keeps me going..
"You're a twat!"- That dude in morrisons

"You Ugly git!" - That girl in the restaurant

"You Were a Mistake!" - Mum

just a few of my fans..

Quote by will123456789
that's a great thing to think..

and It's more the feeling afterwards that helps me get through it. And when I do work out it is the idea of being ripped, being able to win a fight, or look good for girls that keeps me going..