ive had a line6 spider2 75W amp since i started playing guitar(3 years ago). now that i have a job, ive been buying quit a bit of pedals.....so now i also want a new amp. i mainly play queens of the stone age and nine inch nails.
i was wondering how big of a difference in quality and performance it would be from switching from my line6, to this standard marshell amp....

http://guitars.musiciansfriend.com/product/Marshall-MG100DFX-Combo-?sku=483190
Do not get the Marshall MG.
Fender 1996 Floyd Rose Standard Stratocaster
Epiphone SG G-400

Laney TT50-112

Ibanez Weeping Demon
Marshall RG-1 Regenerator
Electro-Harmonix/Sovtek (Black) Big Muff Pi

Visit my site for some FREE RE-AMPING! http://www.wix.com/reamps/reamp
Whats your Budget ?
Are you gonna gig?
Whats your location?
Will you be willing to go used?
downgrading, really?....i got the line6 really cheap.

Whats your Budget ?
less then 600......maybe 700.....
Are you gonna gig?
id like to use it to gig in the future.
Whats your location?
bay area
Will you be willing to go used?
i could go used.....you getting at something? aha
Nah, those are just the general questions you're supposed to answer before they're asked, y'know? Supposed to specify all that, for future reference.

I'd get a half stack, in all honesty. Just save, get an awesome half-stack.
for the money for an MG you could get a nice tube amp. Maybe a Mesa, Peavey, Even a marshall(tube) if you really want one. Of and dont use distortion pedals once you get one. Good Luck, choose wisely.(Mesa)
im thinking for you to get a b-52 at-112. It's under your budget it can gig but its way too loud for home practice but you can use your spider for that.
I would take a digital sounding spider over the terrible MG's anyday. Seriously, with a 600 budget you can do so much better it's not even funny. Go with a nice tube or something like musicfan said.