first start to think that you might actually be quite good at playing the guitar? Or any instrument that is your first choice if you had to pick?

Not meaning to blow my own trumpet, but i had this moment about 20 minutes ago when i just noodled a solo over Get Shaky by the Ian Carey Project. Yes, the dance one thats on at clubs. I love it and i was listening to it and thought that its a pretty good beat and rhythm to use and that if i could put a solo or any sort over it it would sound rather epic.

To put it short, i did.

Just improvising, a couple of primitive scales and stuff, a few techniques like two handed tapping, legato, pinch harmonics, little bit of bar repetition, you get me... And well, i thought it sounded amazing considering it was coming from me!

I've been playing for about 5 years now and i've had a fair few people say i'm good, but its only really hit me personally that i might actually have something here.

So, i pose the question at the top of this post to YOU, dear reader of the forum!
Quote by Rocker007
Blackrat has won this thread. That is an awsome post.

This was posted right after I posted said post in a completely different thread... Whups.

"There are 3 types of people in this world... Those who can count, and those who can't."
About a month, I was able to "pick it up" relatively easy.

I also played bass before that, so I was like, wow I can stretch like 5 frets xD
Quote by BobDetroit
Directions:
Unplug keyboard.
Place it in your butt so you can't post anymore.

Quote by Fadetoblack5:03
You deserve some form of awesome reward, but I'm to lazy. Imagine the rest of these:

lol i feel like a right slow starter now

I should have mentioned that everything i know i've taught myself... and i never really had any structure to my learning, so progress may have been a little slow...
Quote by Rocker007
Blackrat has won this thread. That is an awsome post.

This was posted right after I posted said post in a completely different thread... Whups.