FL Studio. You won't get any better for loops.
Quote by MakinLattes
dwelling on past mishaps is for the weak. you must stride into the future, unabashed and prepared to fuck up yet again.
Yes you will. Like Battery 3 drum sampler. With cubase/logic or something that can do things as basic as TRIPLETS and THINGS FASTER THAN 16th NOTES
Quote by -BlackZeppelin-
Psh. I can can play fleshlight acoustically.

*masturbates*
Fl Sucks It Cant Do Anythign Good Wrahahh
Quote by -BlackZeppelin-
Psh. I can can play fleshlight acoustically.

*masturbates*
Having learned on Cubase, i find it the easiest, so i'd personally go with that.
Ableton Live or Cubase.

I'm a Pro Tools guy, but it's not very suited for those styles.
C4C
Please check out some of my original music and leave me a comment @ SoundCloud
(or in my profile!)

Progressive|Thrash|Math|Metal
Quote by John W
Fl Sucks It Cant Do Anythign Good Wrahahh

If you know how to use it, it's good.
I like reason the best, but download trials of reason, ableton live, and fl studio and decide yourself.
FL Studio is great for beginners. Hard to produce something decent sounding though.

Reason is crap. Forget it.

Cubase/Logic are both great.

Ableton Live is my choice though. Somewhat different than typical producing. Most fun out of all the others though.
Fruity Loops. If you want to make hip hop, you'd have to download some sample packs first, though, and probably some VSTs (synths). If you know what you're doing, you can make Dr. Dre sounding beats. If you're a complete noob, it will most likely sound like Soulja Boy.
Quote by Zangetsu 101
Rolling Stone is to the music industry what TheOnion.com is to news.

Ambivalence.
Quote by Deflection
Fruity Loops. If you want to make hip hop, you'd have to download some sample packs first, though, and probably some VSTs (synths). If you know what you're doing, you can make Dr. Dre sounding beats. If you're a complete noob, it will most likely sound like Soulja Boy.