HI guys i was thinkinng actually about going to a uni.. you know... i am a hard rock/metal guitarist and i wanted a good music uni in LA to go... Im interested may be in studying guitar (im sure noone will teach me more then i know.. but) or may be composition stuff

hmm open for suggesion

also im just in a hurry for some reason which i may not state but I need to be able to go there this year.. you know... may be not a uni but a major studying structure

hmm i guess that doesnt make any sence.. anywayz THNX in advance
Git is in La. THey do music theory, chops classes, classes by genre and recording /production courses as well. I also believe they help with getting you session work after you graduate. Oh and there are guest teachers all the time from what ive read paul gilbert and steve vai show up like once a year atleast
*lust list*
Vox tone lab
Vox ac50
satchurator
satches time machine
vintage phase 90
Money towards this gear = $0.00

Quote by Doctor Matthews
Yeah I dreamt I was fighting Master Hand, but then I woke up to realize I was jackin' it in my sleep.
Quote by vigenharutyunya
(im sure noone will teach me more then i know.. but)

Well that sounds self-absorbed..
Quote by God
I'm Omnipotent, which is to say that my dick eats both meat and plants

Ronnie and Steele, Rockstars today aint half as real.

R.I.P. Ronnie James Dio & Peter Steele
If you are interested in composition check out USC or UCLA
frog_friend and WGP: UG's Kramer brotherhood

Ug's 4th ENGL endorser
Randy Rhoads is god
founder of the "ENGL amps" fanclub. PM me to join
Quote by vigenharutyunya
im sure noone will teach me more then i know
hmm open for suggesion

I'll suggest that whatever music school will go to will have to teach you how to bend to the right note and play smoothly, because that's something that's definitely lacking on your recordings.
And no, Guitar Hero will not help. Even on expert. Really.
Soundcloud
here is the link http://www.mi.edu/