I've made quite a few videos on youtube, not really stupid ones, ones that I'm really proud of and that other people think are really funny. I am a musician so I have a few songs up as well as just funny videos in general. But people don't know they exist, I need to branch out, find an audience. The most views I have is a little over 1,000 on just one video, all my others have less than 100. The one that's over 1,000 only has that many views because i continuously wrote a message on a related video asking them to watch it, because they would love it and I did not get any messages saying "this sucks" they were all positive. I don't know how to get views other than spamming other videos, which is annoying and of course, it annoys other people. How does one gain popularity on the internets (or triple dubz, if you're Chris Hardwick!) The same thing goes for twitter? How the hell do people get so many followers? Help me out here, Pit.

Also, I am not going to post a link to my videos because I don't think that's allowed onUG, just playing it safe. Maybe it is.

Any success stories, how do you do it? I mean I'm funnier than Fred! Although, everyone is funnier than Fred because Fred is not funny. Hell, Hitler was funnier than Fred.
post fasinating threads to be popular
Gotta keep my eyes from the circling skies...
tounge tied and twisted just an earth bound misfit...

>CRYPTIC METAPHOR<

Quote by ilikepirates
ilikeyou.

not hated
Quote by chaoticfables
You need to act like a 6-year-old and have an extremely high-pitched voice.

I read the title and was about to say to act like Fred but I guess you covered that.
Just have a bunch of cats doing stuff, then you doing stuff, then some more cats. Make sure you put "cute kittens" in the video title; that guarantees at least a million views.
Appeal to the dumbass pre-teens, that seems to do the trick.
When you saw me sleeping
thought I was dreaming
of you...

I didn't tell you
That the only dream
Is Valium for me