Hey guys, I would like to (eventually) upgrade my Epiphone's stock pickups. I am a noob, but I want to get serious about my sound, and will be hopefully getting a Peavey Classic 30 for Christmas, so don't worry about the amp. IF I eventually decide not to upgrade pickups, so be it. But for now, I need some recommendations, and that's where you guys come in!

The sound I am looking for is a classic rock tone, but I don't want a weak tone.

I was really interested in a set of Gibson '57 Classics. A Plus in the bridge and regular in the neck seems ungodly, but $250 for a set of pickups? Seems completely unnecessary. If you could either assure me that the Gibsons will be a good buy, or recommend me some other pickups, that would be great! Also, please advise me which to put in the bridge and neck.

Thanks!
Epiphone G-400
Roland Cube 30X
i think you should upgrade your guitar
Gear
Fender MIM strat
Epiphone G-400 in white (yeah i know, fuck you i like it)
Fender Hot Rod Deluxe
Roland Micro Cube
EHX Big Muff
Danelectro Cool Cat Distortion
EHX Nano Small Stone
Boss DD-3 Delay
Vox V847-A Wah
Radial London Bones
What about a Seymour Duncan JB in the bridge and a SD '59 in the neck. JB is high output and the 59 will retain that classic tone. Try this, it's called the tone wizard http://www.seymourduncan.com/support/tone-wizard/

PS Hey Stratmaster, are you the same dude that did the review on the CoolCat Distortion on Youtube?
MIM Fender Telecaster
SX GG1 Junior (Les Paul Special clone)
Dillion Canada DXC 58 (DC Les Paul Junior)
Fender Joe Strummer Telecaster
Squier CV Duo Sonic
Epiphone Les Paul Junior Special
Squier Jazz Bass
Vox DA 15
Fender FM 212R
Quote by SkaJon
What about a Seymour Duncan JB in the bridge and a SD '59 in the neck. JB is high output and the 59 will retain that classic tone. Try this, it's called the tone wizard http://www.seymourduncan.com/support/tone-wizard/