Hey guys. Background info--I've been coming to UG for years now. I just created a new profile and what not, so I'm not a COMPLETE newb.

BUT...internet stereotypes aside, here's my band. Check us on out myspace and then there are a number of pages you can follow after that.

We're giving out free EP's to whoever requests them, so make sure you jump on this oppurtunity.

THANKS.

TEEJ.

www.myspace.com/ashesofgomorrah
Last edited by LeprosyInMyPant at Aug 10, 2009,
awesome ****! I honestly really like it.

as for critiques, the tone of one guitar is too trebly and does not go well with the other cleaner sounding tone. you can still understand whats happening though, and i really like the vocals, but it could use some variety. throw some growles in there maybe.

C4C?
www.myspace.com/exylum
Quote by sledgefoot
awesome ****! I honestly really like it.

as for critiques, the tone of one guitar is too trebly and does not go well with the other cleaner sounding tone. you can still understand whats happening though, and i really like the vocals, but it could use some variety. throw some growles in there maybe.

C4C?
www.myspace.com/exylum

Thanks bro, it is appreciated.
As for your band, you've got some really nice riffs going on in there. The mix is muddy, but that's to be expected from the genre. You guys seem really tight as a band, that I can say...everything flows very well.

As for crit...really, the vocals are not varied. I don't find this to be a fault, but our vocals don't vary either. I just wanted to point out the irony. That and I'm more into the screaming than growling vocals anyway.

Um, the recording is the only thing I see "wrong" I guess. Mic your drums better. Fix some tone stuff (that's not a big thing, I think every guitarist should have their own standards for tone.)

Good stuff though dude.

BTW....REALLY REALLY REALLY liked the beginning to Descending Towards Damnation.