|-----------------------|-----------------------|---------------------|-----------------------|
|-15-15---15-10-10---10-|-12-12---12-14-14---14-|-12-12--12-14-14--14-|-10-10---10-15-15------|
|-x--x----x--x--x----x--|-x--x----x--x--x----x--|-x--x---x--x--x---x--|-x--x----x--x--x-------|
|-x--x----x--x--x----x--|-x--x----x--x--x----x--|-x--x---x--x--x---x--|-x--x----x--x--x-------|
|-14-14---14-9--9----9--|-10-10---10-12-12---12-|-10-10--10-12-12--12-|-9--9----9--14-14------|
|-----------------------|-----------------------|---------------------|-----------------------|

That's just part of a tab I copied from 'Reptilia.' This text doesn't make the tab align correctly, but you get the idea of what notes you're playing here.

Sorry, I'm a noob, but how in the world do you play those notes? And is there a name for them?
Epiphone G-400
Roland Cube 30X
i think that is a major tenth, and you would play them strumming and muting the D and G strings or with hybrid picking.

"The mind is its own place, and in itself

Can make a Heav'n of Hell, a Hell of Heav'n"

- John Milton, Paradise Lost
x = muted note, just mute them with your left hand to get a percussive sound
Ahh, gotcha! Thanks guys, I'm gonna have to practice this though
Epiphone G-400
Roland Cube 30X
u make sure that the two notes that are crossed are muted so playing the 14th fret on the 5th string and 15 on the 2nd string (guesing its that way round) make sure the middle notes are muted by the finger on 5th string and strum!!
nice song,
hope this helps
I'm guessing you can either fingerpick the 14 and 15 and ignore the x'es cause they're going to be muted anyway, or you could fret the 14 and 15 and mute the x while strumming