I took the tremolo bar off the guitar and want to block the tremolo so the instrument will stay in tune better. how do I do this? thanks
el cheapo gear but it works
Add more springs at the back so that the bridge doesn't lift up at all, you can also add a block of wood at the back if you want.
Aliadiere - sadly has more syllables than goals this season."
Setanta commentator during Newcastle-Middlesbrough. .
thanks for the reply but im a noob and need a little better explanation or preferably pictures showing how to block it. If I removed the arm is there even a need to block it as I have no whammy bar to use anyway
Just by removing the bar doesn't mean it's blocked, It's just not in use. get a wood block, and open up the back where the springs and such are. If you push down on the whammy or trem, the big steel block that you see with springs attached to it will stretch the strings, moving the block at a fulcrum towards the big empty space opposite of the springs. put a wood block there. or just throw in a full 5 springs instead of the (I'm guessing) 3 springs you have in there already.
member 21 of the ug pink floyd fan club
I PWNED VINCENT745 TWICE!!!
SPIDER WATCH
JS30RR
Agile AL3100 Silverburst (w/Entwhistle Dark Stars)
OK man, I will take at look at her this evening
Quote by SKOOBEY
OK man, I will take at look at her this evening

Alright, just be sure to treat her nice, and open her real gently
SPIDER WATCH
JS30RR
Didn't you sell the Yamaha for an Ibanez or did you trade back?
My Gear
PRS SE Custom
Fender Standard Customized Fat Strat
Baby Taylor Acoustic
Peavey Valveking 212
Boss SOD-1
Boss DD-3
Dunlop Crybaby
Peavey Channel Selector
Fender 25R practice amp
I sold it to a relative but traded back just because it was so much easier to play to me anyway