Hey, so i've been playing now for a couple years and have been looking around for a more midrange to accompany the Peavey Vypyr i plan on buying. Looking around i havem't found 'the one' and to be fair, my £100 piece of crap sounds pretty awesome on a decent amp. I was wondering why this is so i did a little research into my Guitar to find it has a Mahogany body and Neck. So i figure, with a pup swap here, a tuner change there, a nice setup and i've got a good guitar. Do you guys reckon the body is worth the money, i won't be doing much of the modding myself as i don't trust myself so i'll get it done at my local store.

Here's a link for you guys to get a more in depth explanation of the guitar itself:
http://www.guitarbitz.com/221.htm
if YOU think its worth it, do it. why not?
Quote by Scowmoo

You deserved this, Matt.
If you want a SG style guitar with a Mahogany body then I would say so.
Quote by j_taylor
If you want a SG style guitar with a Mahogany body then I would say so.

he allready has it. he is talking about modding it
Quote by Scowmoo

You deserved this, Matt.
I think the question you have to ask yourself is: Is the current setup appropriate for my playing?

If yes: Leave it.
If no: Mod it.

I have that guitar also, and I see no reason to mod it.
Reading the reviews on this site , it's pretty damn good stock.
GENERATION 11: The first time you see this, copy it into your sig on any forum and add 1 to the generation. Social experiment.
Last edited by RJackson at Aug 12, 2009,
The Vintage guitars are great budget guitars and perfect for a little moddery. Nice, moddery.

On a side not, I just saw a 40 year old Korean guy fall over on the roof of the building opposite.

Nice.
Ibanez PGM301
Ibanez GRG170DX
Fender Telecaster MiJ - 1986
Swing T-Through

Ibanez TS9DX
Sovtek Small Stone - c.1985
EHX Big Muff
Kimbara Wah - c.1974
Boss GE-7

Orange Rocker 30 Combo

http://www.myspace.com/paythelay