Page 1 of 2
I've been playing guitar for about 8 months, and the amp I have is a little Epiphone 12 watt amp that my friend gave me when I started playing guitar. But now I'm looking for something with more power, effects, etc. to spice up my play. I play metal, but I'm expanding to blues, jazz, and funk. I was looking at the Line 6 Spider III 120w/150w, and it's loaded with like 400 presets, 12 models, 7 effects, and all kinds of other cool stuff. It looks like a cool amp, and with it's extreme versatility, it seems like a good deal. I don't know much about the amps out there, just some basic stuff, so if anyone can give me suggestions or anything, that would be much appreciated!
everyone here hates spider III's. they don't have a reason behind it - they'll say it's because they suck, but it's really because everyone else here hates them. and they just don't want to be hated.

go into a shop and ask to have a go. if you like it, get it. although you may not want the 120w for a practice amp. possibly one a bit smaller.
You're = You are
Your = Belongs to you

There = Not here
Their = Belongs to them
They're = They are
Thx.

Quote by Tim the Rocker
Good grammar is like sex. It feels good.
Quote by Mr.Feather
everyone here hates spider III's. they don't have a reason behind it - they'll say it's because they suck, but it's really because everyone else here hates them. and they just don't want to be hated.

go into a shop and ask to have a go. if you like it, get it. although you may not want the 120w for a practice amp. possibly one a bit smaller.

They do suck.

Don't take this guys advice, buy a vypyr or cube, or valvetronix.
Quote by slickerthnsleek
YOU WIN THE INTERNET.
Quote by dxpaintball8000
long live bucketmark.
Quote by Mr.Feather