I'm new here and I've been playing the guitar only for a 2 years but I'm just curious what people might think about one or two of my riffs I made during my short guitarist history

So here is one of my favourites. No complete song, I wouldn't even call it a part of a song yet, in its state I'd rather say these are a few riffs thrown together. Maybe later they can become a full song (once I find a band).

End of the long talk, here's the tab (please consider that I've been playing for 2 years).

ps.: I wonder what style this could be.
Attachments:
rock_riff7.gp5
Sure, I can export it into midi, it just sounds a bit weird compared to the sound of an overdriver guitar.
Attachments:
rock_riff7.mid
Ok, well it's a very good start, albeit a little repetitive and short. I advise beefing it out with more instruments and a vocal line. Look at existing songs of a similar genre (I'd suggest Foo Fighters) and give it some welly, perhaps diversifying the riffs throught different parts of the song.
Reminds me a bit of AC/DC. Anyway, it's fairly simple, and fairly common, but you make good use of those big open sounding power chords, and you've got a pretty good feel for interesting rhythms.

I really liked what you did from bars 33-42.

I didn't much like bars 17-24 though. They might be more interesting with another guitar, drums and bass, but right now it just doesn't have much feel to it.

Still it's pretty good, and I can definitely picture a good song emerging from it.
Quote by Emperor's Child

I did say that these are just some riffs thrown together, it's far from being a song yet
These riffs are to strong to add vocals to it plus currently I'm working on my guitar skills and have no band. I hope I'll find a band soon

Quote by icronic

AC/DC? Wouldn't have thought about that.
To be honest I don't think that the music's complexity is what makes it good. Of course the chord progression here is very simple, that's because I wanted the rhytm to be interesting.