Hi.

I recently bought a load of gear and I'm about to order a little bit more. A pedal would be very useful for when guitarists walk into your headstock (I'm a bassist).

Now, I know you are ALL very keen on the Korg Pitchblack.

Why is this so?

"It's easy to use" - Well, if you couldn't use a normal tuner then how would this be much different (I've never owned a pedal tuner)? Also, I don't like the look of no 'pedal' there to push. Do I just stamp on it as hard as I can?

"It's true bypass" - But so is http://www.guitarampkeyboard.com/en/74122 (PW CT-04)

"It's small and compact" - But my eyesight is ALMOST as good as my hearing. Small also means I can lose it easier and it might not weigh enough. What if I like my tuner pedals how I like my women?

Does it 'drag' along the floor because it is so light?

What does the portal on the front/top of it do?

So, some serious questions need some very serious answers

Enlighten me please.

or I will tell Korg that you aren't earning your forum fees!

I had a Korg tuner but I think I lost it somewhere. It took some good beatings too but this pedal looks very delicate.
I collect clothes and IKEA furniture. Who are you?
The reason it is so easy to use is because to calibrate it, there are buttons on the back of it that allow you to adjust it quickly. Yes, there are many true bypass pedals. Its made very solid, and if you strap it to your pedalboard, you won't lose it. There is no portal on the front, that is the stomp-knob that you step on to trigger the tuner.
Main Setup:
Charvel So-Cal

Dunlop Volume
Digitech Tuner
Custom Compressor
VFE Blues King
Ibanez TS9 30th Anniv
Boss DD20
Boss NS2
MXR 10 Band EQ
Hardwire Supernatural
Loop-Master 2 Channel Looper

Mesa Single Rec
It's an accurate, reliable tuner.