Hey, I am a 20 year old guitarist from India, and I'm new here. Hello everyone.

I've been playing for about 5 years now. I play mainly heavy metal, the EXACT same taste and tone requirement as this guy here

https://www.ultimate-guitar.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1181865&highlight=keeley+mt+2

But this thread does not list what pedals I should look at.

Bands: Annihilator, Bodom, Firewind, Symphony X, Testament, Nevermore, Dream Theater, etc.
Tone: Heavy chugga chugga rhythm AND warm, fat lead tone on neck pickup solos.

I have a beat up old fender blues jr and even with an overdrive it doesnt cut it for me.

Budget: $150 US.

Please help me out.

-Sushant
I'm sure that you have a limited selection of amps over in India but you may be better off looking for an amp more suited for metal than buying a pedal. Thats just my opinion though, take it or leave it
Hmmmm, well you have a tube amp. What you may want to do is save a little more for something like a Pod XT, used if you can. But, since you're in India, that may be hard to find used.
Quote by AA00P
Listen to the man, he's Jewish.
I'd check out the DigiTech Hardwire TL-2, if you can. Great metal distortion.
Quote by DeathByDestroyr
What the hell is a G&L.

Quote by Flux'D
Gay & Lesbian I think, the box smelled funny
Greg what did you send me??
@i_am_metalhead: The only decent high gain tube amp available here is the Bugera 6260, and it costs like 50 grand, that's roughly $1000 US. I dont have that kind of money, and I'm only a student, so "saving up" is an impossibility, especially with that kind of money as the target. Pedals are my only option.

@guitarsftw: I looked, its very tough to find good equipment used down here.

@Raijouta: That's an option. Also, in that other thread I mentioned, people sopke about the Keeley MT2. Is it good? How much does it cost?
Quote by Raijouta
I'd check out the DigiTech Hardwire TL-2, if you can. Great metal distortion.

I played that pedal 3 days ago.