I'm a sophomore in high school, and it's been something I think about lately. Here's the thing, I live in Japan. I was born in the states, and I'm an American, but I've lived here most of my life. There's American schools here, and just like any school, when you graduate, you get a list of colleges willing to take you. I'm not really a dumbass, so I know I'll at least get accepted to some. Most of the colleges on the "list" are in the states, and I might go to one.

I haven't been to the states since I was 3. I'm a little confused as to... what I can do. Do all colleges have a dorm? Will I have to somehow find a place to live? I'm just gonna be some 18 year old kid that has no where to go. Are there jobs? What can I do? I'm seriously confused and a little scared.

What do college kids do for jobs? Do colleges have dorms? Is living there free?

R.I.P. Ronnie James Dio. Supplied amazing music to both me and my mother.

He will be missed.
It costs money to live in dorms but you'll get a place if you're applying from overseas. After the first year though you might like to move into a rented apartment with friends. As for jobs most student jobs would be simple things like waitering and what have you.
Quote by larrytheguitar
I'm a sophomore in high school, and it's been something I think about lately. Here's the thing, I live in Japan. I was born in the states, and I'm an American, but I've lived here most of my life. There's American schools here, and just like any school, when you graduate, you get a list of colleges willing to take you. I'm not really a dumbass, so I know I'll at least get accepted to some. Most of the colleges on the "list" are in the states, and I might go to one.