Ok, so i saw a thread on here and most of the discussion was about Berklee, and it got me thinking about college and which one is right for me. I live in Colorado and my house isn't far from UNC, which has one of the best jazz music programs in the country, and I've been thinking im going there for a while now, but I know that it wouldn't benefit me nearly as much as an all music school would. let me tell you a little about myself so you can help me with this:

Im a Junior this year, and i've been playing music for 6 years now. I started out playing saxophone in 6th grade and i consider it my main instrument as i am much much much better at it than i am on guitar. i never have been challenged by any piece of music i've had to play on my saxophone in band so i've had to look for more challenging pieces on my own (mostly charlie parker and john coltrane stuff) and i consider myself an exceptionally good sight reader on my sax. I love playing jazz music on my sax and some on guitar although its more difficult. i love composing music and writing lyrics w/ chords to play songs on my guitar. i've been playing guitar for 2 1/2 years now, so im not good at it compared to sax, but i can hold my own and play enough to be satisfied and have fun playing it, which is all i really want from playing guitar. i've learned how to play a couple other instruments just to further my learning, too, so now i play sax, guitar, drum set and snare in drumline, clarinet, bass guitar, and i know how to play piano but it doesnt really interest me so i rarely practice it. my goal in life is to play sax at shows for a living and substitute teach music at schools, thats what one of my good friends/substitute teachers does. he is incredible at playing music, and he substitute teaches in the school district im in occasionally when he doesnt get gigs just so he can pay the bills. since i've known him since 6th grade we've become good friends and he's offered to give me private lessons at 1/3rd the pr