Page 1 of 2
Can you remember your first song that you learned? Do you remember how proud you were after you learned that song? Do you remember how hard you practiced to learn that one song?
what's your first song you learned, and how long did it take you to learn it?
Well I haven't actually learned a song from start to finish and I've been playing for 8 months But I can do most of Electric Funeral (Black Sabbath) didn't take long as there's only a few riffs.
Quote by craig-sansum
+10000000000000000000000000000000000

Quote by Sanitarium91
Liking the cosmic toad vocals is a sign of exquisite taste, so good on you!
I've been playing for a little more than a year and I have yet to learn a FULL song. I just know a bunch of riffs to my favorite songs.
first song all the way through was All The Small Things by blink-182
Guitars
Epiphone Korina Explorer
Ibanez DTX-120
Yamaha APX-500
Encore Fender Copy (Custom Hardware)
Epiphone Flying V Bass

Amps
Fender FM 25 DSP
Roland Microcube
Peavey Bass Amp

Pedals
Marshall JH-1 Jackhammer
Boss Me-25
In all honesty I cant remember the first song I learned, all I remember is it was a church song with a G C D chord progression and I had a week to learn it and play it in front of about 150 people good thing no one could hear my guitar haha
well its not my first song, but all the way through would be sledgehammer by fall of troy

PSN: reldask
some good old surf rock
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=W5D07c0dJuQ

I figured out the basic fretting and such of playing guitar in a day or two, I could kind of do the solo as well a month or so later

I then proceeded with Stairway to Heaven, took me about 2 or 3 weeks for the first part of the song....got the solo like a year later