Well hello there GB&C

About a month ago, i was wandering what it would be like to just build a guitar from scratch. Carving all the wood into any form i desire, catering for exact comfort and feel for my styles. So i was really eager to start a build from scratch until i realised how idiotic my thoughts were. I have no tools, experience or time to work on my "dream machine". So after feeling gutted for a few minutes, a spark flew into my mind. I thought it would be a good idea to modify my Squier Stratocaster so i could pick up some valueable experience.

So here are my plans:

I have a plain Squier Strat:

Olympic White Body
Tortoiseshell Scratchplate
HSS Pup configuration
All Gold Hardware
Custom Print on Headstock
New Pots- All New Wiring

This is the desired outcome:

This is my first project and am inexperienced in this area, so please dont flame me
If you guys come tip me some advice on wiring and such i would be most grateful.
Also, if you could recommend me some nice pups that would be great

__

I'll keep posting as i progress through the project

Thanks for reading
Quote by wiggyisgreat
Slooj, I'd bang you so hard.

••The Robin Trower Fans Group••
PM me to join!
I hope you will suceed making that project! I am currently building some guitar gear (fx, pockets amps, rack, ...) but my next step will be to pimp my squier. If you could give some information about how you are gonna proceed to make those modifications it may help me. Good luck with this!
Sorryz for me bad engrish.

Quote by OnlyIbanez12
I just cut myself shaving my pubes...
If you are getting a new bridge, get a better quality one. Same with tuners. I would recommend replacing the nut as well.

Most importantly though, how does it play? Are the frets in good shape? Neck straight?
The neck plays surprisingly well. No issues as far as a good inspection goes