hi i want to ask, how to practicing song correctly until i can play it fluently, because sometimes i have difficult time in soloing part and just changing to another song. also, how much time should i spend for practicing song in my whole practice schedule ?

thanks for replies.
well take it from me, I'm experienced in this lol. I play for fun, I might join like a cover band and write some songs when I'm out of college, but its a hobby for me. I've played guitar for about 8 years now. What you described is pretty much all I did, except a decent amount of them I could play fluently. I just learned my favorite riff then got bored or a certain part was too hard, so I knew like 100 songs but no song entirely. Only a few months ago I started playing whole songs fluently. I did this by just playing along to the song until I got it right, I repeated some parts like 15 times. I only learn new techniques when required in a song, and practice them in a song. I am a pretty good player now, and can play songs fluently. I suggest just do what you feel like, but for me just play along to your favorite songs that aren't real hard.

If you are really serious, wait for another answer.
Quote by KingJustinian25