Hey im new to ultimate-guitar,im wondering if anyone can help me out here,I have a B.C. Rich Metal Master Warlock that I bought at Guitar Center used for $100,I played a brand new one that was $300 and compared them,I saw no differences and liked the way it played so I bought the used warlock,im still happy with it but I wanna upgrade soon and get a better guitar,i've done my research but I think some advice would help.I started off liking Dean but none of the guitars were worth the price,wanted to get a razorback DB floyd for 500 but my teacher told me that an ibanez with a floyd for around 300 would smoke it.So I picked up a few ibanez and after playing them for a while I agreed with him so i've been looking at the RG series,I was interested in Ibanez Destroyers because people say that they are good for metal and i've always liked explorers but did'nt want to get an epiphone,so I checked some out and unfortunately they are discontinued,I know they have a reissue for 2009 but it's 700 and my budget is 300-400,I hear people that bought destroyers for 325-375 that aren't around anymore but I doubt that im gonna find one anywhere.I played a jackson dinky,did'nt really like it.I like strats but there for rock and blues,schecters seem pretty basic to me and ESP LTDs aren't bad but I liked my I liked my warlock better than all of them.Should I go with Ibanez? any good guitars for metal around 300-400 that I overlooked? thoughts about Dean Guitars with Floyds?
Quote by dNWaKE
i recommend using paragraphs first

this^

summarizing and not posting the uninportant stuff always helps
that was a b*^&h to get throgh reading
peavey vypyr 30
yamaha starter guitar
Agile AL-2000 Tribal Blue

R.I.P REV!

A God Has Fallen,
R.I.P. Dio!

why Scorpions Why!?!
Dean and BC Rich guitars are kinda garbage unles you go wayy up in price

Look into Ibanez(my preference),ESP,Jackson,Schecter...

can you go used?

and what type of amp are you using?
Guitars:

1998 Squier Affinity Stratocaster