Looking for a new guitar... wanting a 7 string... i hear schecters are pretty good but only from one or two people... i want something powerful and good for metal
Theres an rg series by ibanez that my guitarist uses and he loves it, i prefer the schecter personally but im not a guitarist by trade. The ibanez is also only like 400 or so if i remember.
Look on ebay for some used schecters. I got a really nice one for 450$, it was some thing like 800 new, hadn't been used at all.
Founder of UG's David Bowie Fan Club. Pm to join.

Founder of UG's "Rockers against being freakishly skinny" Club. PM to join.
does anyoen know of nice 7 strings otthers then schecters? im considering schecter but i want to explore and reaseacrh different types of 7 strings ebfor emaking sucha large investment
I'd go with the schecter. Quite the bang for your buck imo.
Quote by Aurex
Knightmare you are the winner

Gear:
Jay Turser Les Paul
PRS SE Custom 24
Washburn Paul Stanley Sig
Fender Stratocaster
Fender CD-60CE
Line 6 Spider III 120
VK112 w/Man o War
I've heard really good reviews about the rg7321, what's so bad about it?

I'm looking into 7 strings myself.
"Any statement beginning with the words 'In truth' is almost always a lie."

The Legion