Ok the thing is.. i started playing guitar last year.. im doing pretty good i think.. I want to practice my sweep picking more but the problem is.. that all that are in the exercises thread are insane o.O

Any songs recommendation?
I can sweep songs like.. Agape, Afterlife, Saul Of Tarsus, Immanuel (the challenger) <- this one has sweep tapping , Beyond the dark sun (110bpm).. that's easy for me but some complicated shapes like Altitudes or Winter Madness are just driving me crazy =/ any suggestion

Basically, im asking for a song that isn't boring but not impossible
Last edited by IHeartMyCrybaby at Aug 19, 2009,
Searchbar: there have been a ton of threads on this subject.

Try the solo to Conquer All by Behemoth

https://www.ultimate-guitar.com/forum/search.php?searchid=686733

*reported*
Church burning is good for the (social) environment

_██_
(ಠ_ృ--------

Quote by theknuckster
It's like you take vodka, and then dilute it down until it's pretty much water, but still call it vodka, and proceed to pretend to get heavily wasted off it.
Last edited by XxDethmetalxX at Aug 19, 2009,
I did use searchbar.. but no one has the same skills than me.. i mean some are worse and some are really better.. that's why I said not boring but not impossible.

I used the searchbar and only found easy stuff like Dethklok & Lepper Messiah and stuff like that.. and insane things like psalm of lydia, altitudes..

But what the hell.. im just gonna write my own stuff.. thank you anyways
Last edited by IHeartMyCrybaby at Aug 19, 2009,
Honestly, I think you should be prepared for the possibility that sweep picking, at least in the capacity you're think of, could be slightly outside your league for how long you've been practicing. There are a few pre-requisites for practicing sweep picking with any kind of success. I'm not making any assumptions as to your skill, but you could very well be trying to run before you've learned to walk.