Hi guys, I'm new on the forums just found you guys out of desperation looking for a guitar online. Id like to say just a little bit about myself so you kinda have an idea the player I may want to be, or the guitar I may want to buy. First off I decided recently to get going with the Guitar because Suddenly I had a realization that playing video games for 40 hours a week was not a very productive hobby. As a college student I figured by now I should already know how to play some sort of instrument but I did not. So I decided to quit my video game hobby for something a bit more productive and so this is a big reason of why I am here.

I have seen a ton of videos on youtube and most of them say to ask some one who knows about Guitars when you are going to buy your first Guitar. I hardly anyone at all who plays guitar, and I know even less people who play an Acoustic guitar. I actually don't know anyone who plays Acoustic guitar. I happen to really like the Acoustic though, the idea of not having to need any amps, and the sweet melody of the guitar are very relaxing.

I know there are many types of Guitar. I also know the type of Music that I enjoy playing (Mariachi Mexican Traditional and some Musica Española). Growing up in Mexico I was exposed to many types of Acoustic Guitars and I really don't know which one to get!

There are some that have White plastic strings, and some that have Metal strings, some are small, some are big, some have a round back. I don't really know the kinda guitar I want to get but I do know its in the Acoustic side of things.

I want to be able to play traditional music, a lot of stuff from Spain and the 1600-1800's as well as lots of Traditional Mexican Mariachi music.

Basically from all this What kind of guitar should I buy?

My budget is around $150.00 or so.

Thank you to all who take the time to read and reply
Go to a music store and play. We can't choose your preferences for you.
Quote by Tone Deaf