Writing some songs for a new band I feel like making. On the happier side of Post-hardcore. Ive half recorded this already.

Pretty massive DGD influence. Cant you hear it? haha. and some Closure In Moscow.

C4C.

Oh, and I named the song after this because I find it hilarious and try to watch it once a day.

"****in' wont do me brotha, Im sober!"

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_8hXOuuovQw
Attachments:
1.Mungo vs Greg Brown.zip
Last edited by JesseBlanchard at Aug 20, 2009,
Hah once again, gotta say you're my favorite writer on the site and I saved that song you referred to me in my thread a long time ago and always play it when i'm bored.

Anyways...I'm not an expert on the genre, but it's one of my favorites, which is sad lol, I need to learn more about it. I love the slides during the verse, gives it a nice dancy feel lol. It's weird how each section looks similar, but sounds so different hah (i dunno if you know what i mean). The 2nd verse was great, gives a good vibe, the pitch shift in the bridge was good, mixed it up a bit, as I must admit it feels like that riff is used a lot. You can never go wrong with an epic scream/sing outro lol, the only thing I wasn't a fan of was the first chord, but thats probably just because GP makes it sound dumb.
Overall, damn good song lol. Sorry I'm not great at critting "good" music lol, I'm gunna listen again to find something to nit pick....
a couple listens and I got nothin really lol, maybe mixing up one of the choruses or something, to just change it up a bit, but its really not necessary as it does the job perfectly
Over all a good, solid tune, but there's just a few things.