Page 1 of 9
Pretty straightforward question- does anyone here regret going to university?

I do- my degree is useless and the chances are (and I'm talking about 80%+ here) that I won't actually do a job which requires my specific degree course.

Anyone else?
Quote by JackalUK
And you're studying what exactly?

well, he is a drummer so probably... farming.

/the pit reply
Quote by Ichikurosaki
sloth is hacking away feebly at the grass because he is a sloth but he was trying so hard ;_; hes all "penguin im HERE i am here to help you penguin"
Quote by Fassa Albrecht
Classical Studies. It's a form of history studies.

Like early Greek history and the like?

I don't regret my degree because I'm studying Linguistics so I have a reason to travel the world, talk to people in English - my mother tongue so no effort at all - and get paid for doing it.

But I did a year of a psychology degree and instantly regretted it so dropped off the course, that was a waste of time and money.
Quote by Mistress_Ibanez
Like early Greek history and the like?

I don't regret my degree because I'm studying Linguistics so I have a reason to travel the world, talk to people in English - my mother tongue so no effort at all - and get paid for doing it.

But I did a year of a psychology degree and instantly regretted it so dropped off the course, that was a waste of time and money.

Why did you drop the psych degree? The 2 psychologists I know make a ****load of money.
I don't because I did a degree that has good job prospects.

Quote by Mistress_Ibanez

How so?
It's only a waste of time if you're **** at it.

EDIT: Woops, misread your post. I thought you were calling psych degrees a waste of time and money
"Why should we subsidise intellectual curiosity?"
-Ronald Reagan

"Knowledge is in every country the surest basis of public happiness."
-George Washington
Last edited by Ur all $h1t at Aug 20, 2009,