Hi
Sorry if this is in the wrong place im new on here ,
I can do barre chords , power chords , hammer ons , pull offs , normal chords , practicly the basics ,
could anyone advise me on what i should be learning next ,
im self taught so i need some new techniques to work on .
thanks.
I'd say you best bet is to practice the tchniques you already know,cuz i bet they need work
How is your alternate picking?
What songs can you play?
How much theory do you know?
it's all just coming back
it's all coming back

it's all coming back to me
right i can play songs with basic chords ( green day ) ,
the only problems i am having is hammering on with my pinkie ,
could you explain what theory and alternate picking is ,
that sounded noob but i am not that good :S
Music theory is difficult to explain, it's intervals etc.

Alt (alternate) picking is picking up and then down which you develop to tremolo picking and also need to know for economy (sp?) picking

Hope this helps
Quote by craig-sansum
+10000000000000000000000000000000000

Quote by Sanitarium91
Liking the cosmic toad vocals is a sign of exquisite taste, so good on you!
i can pick up and down but not very fast , i cant move my fingers and pick fast either , so i cant do solo's
Same
Try doing solos you like but start slower building up speed and when you can play it clean at certain speed play it faster and continue until you can play it at the correct speed
Quote by craig-sansum
+10000000000000000000000000000000000

Quote by Sanitarium91
Liking the cosmic toad vocals is a sign of exquisite taste, so good on you!
Learn the major, minor, blues, and pentatonic scales and work on alternate picking.
Quote by Geldin
Junior's usually at least a little terse, but he knows his stuff. I've always read his posts in a grouchy grandfather voice, a grouchy grandfather with a huge stiffy for alternate picking.
Besides that, he's right this time. As usual.
Quote by bradb1993
right i can play songs with basic chords ( green day ) ,