Before I start I'm not sure if this is the right place to post this, but couldn't see a better place for it, soo...

Ok so recently I've noticed that my guitar has been going out of tune loads faster than it has been previously. I noticed this while playing in standard D (It does it in other tunings too), and after about 5 minutes it sounded higher than it did after I first tuned it, so whats causing it!?

I play a Fender Starcaster strat, strings have never been changed, had it for just over a year, but I don't really play it every day, could the strings be the problem? If so, how do I go about changing them? I've never done anything like that before and am probably scared of messing up lol

If anyone could help out a poor guitar newb like me out I'd be ever so grateful, Thanks!
uh strings are absolutely the first problem, second is that your guitar is a starcaster so id change that as soon as possible. get a guitar you didnt pay 100 bucks for
Dean Razorback
Fender Strat
Epiphone SG Bass Short Scale
Walden D351 Acoustic
Digitech RP250
SHS 180 Watt
Quote by RubberPuppiessu
I know this guy who ruined a romantic moment with his girl by saying "I want your hole".
Yep, you need to change strings. Bring it to a shop and ask them to do it in front of you, or just check out some youtube vids. It won't be easy starting out but it's gotta be done!
HOWAYA LUV ;D

BUGERA USERS MILITIA
if you play it an hour a day you should change them at least every two to three months, i change mine every 3 weeks but i also play a lot more often
Dean Razorback
Fender Strat
Epiphone SG Bass Short Scale
Walden D351 Acoustic
Digitech RP250
SHS 180 Watt
Quote by RubberPuppiessu
I know this guy who ruined a romantic moment with his girl by saying "I want your hole".