i just had an online conversation with a bass player ( im a guitarist)

we got in touch by a musician site for our city. We were talking about our fav bands and then he just asks me how long my hair is and i laugh and say its not long anymore and he says that's a shame because now we cart start a band because my hair is too short.

he then goes on too tell me he just needs musicians to look cool and do what he tells them, which i wouldn't really call a real genuine band.

i know this is an extreme case but has anyone else had similar experiences.

lol its pretty funny now that you think about it.
Last edited by smi5575 at Aug 21, 2009,
inb4 stupidest thread and spelling mistakes ever...
EDIT: DAMNIT!!!
Quote by Rocker007
Blackrat has won this thread. That is an awsome post.

This was posted right after I posted said post in a completely different thread... Whups.

"There are 3 types of people in this world... Those who can count, and those who can't."
Sounds like you dodged a bullet. I mean image is important but if some dude is that worried about your hair ... sounds like he would've waited in a closet for you covered in KY jelly.
What blue_strat said.
This will not be a productive thread.
Quote by Kensai
Ovenman, your contraptions make women's

clothes evaporate.

I WANT THE TWOOTH!

Quote by aaciseric
That's far too clever to be posted in the Pit.
If he's that much of an idiot, you wouldn't want him to be in your band anyways.
DeVillains!
Quote by Ylasto
If he's that much of an idiot, you wouldn't want him to be in your band anyways.

true Ive had my fair share of bad experiences with other musicians
Quote by Ovenman
What blue_strat said.
This will not be a productive thread.

who said anything about being productive
Quote by smi5575
i just had an online conversation with a bass player ( im a guitarist)