Heya

I started playing guitar one year ago with a stratocaster squire. after all, it turned out that I love playing guitar and I have been thinking about buying a better intrument a notch or two higher than the squire. I did some browsing in stores and three major choices were offered to me.

An Epiphone Les Pauls , A Hagstrom Swede and a DK2L Dinky Left Handed. The vendors told me the fit my musical style (alternative with a hint of metal) and the seem to fit my price range.

I would like to see your opinion concerning these three guitars to help me in deciding which one to buy.

Much thanks
Last edited by alexp2603 at Aug 21, 2009,
Quote by alexp2603
Heya

I started playing guitar one year ago with a stratocaster squire. after all, it turned out that I love playing guitar and I have been thinking about buying a better intrument a notch or two higher than the squire. I did some browsing in stores and three major choices were offered to me.

An Epiphone Les Pauls, A Hagstrom Swede and a Jackson Dinky. The vendors told me the fit my musical style (alternative with a hint of metal) and the seem to fit my price range.

I would like to see your opinion concerning these three guitars to help me in deciding which one to buy.

Much thanks

I have had an Epiphone Les Paul Standard as my only guitar for the past 3 years. Gigged with it 5 or so times, and i play metal like Metallica and Machine Head. I have to say it has been brilliant for metal as far as im concerned. Solid fixed bridge for easy palm muting and it looks hot! Solidly made

I have also read extremely postive reviews about the Jackson Dinky a lot. I havent heard of the Hagstrom im afaird.

Hope this helped
MY METALZ YOUTUBE CHANNEL

Quote by angusfan16
Okay UG where's my refund and free xbox. I need It for my 80 yr old grandma. She needs a new flower pot
im a lefty too and i would say look at the schecter C1 blackjack
i think the les paul is the best guitar htere, that thing can play anything