okay so i have been using the crate GT15 for the past 7-8 months and i think its about time i get a new amp

i dont need anything fancy i just want a amp where i can plug in pedals (1 is fine like a distortion pedal) and has nice clean/distortion tone

i dont have alot of money ether ( to young for job) i have around 220dollars but i hope to not spend all of it since i need a pedal still
but if its a amp worth the money i'm willing to use all my money

i play mostly metal rock punk thrash (anything rock related)
so if you could give me some links to nice guitar amps that would be great for 220 or less and atleast more than 25 watts if posible
you could look at the roland cubes, they are fairly cheap and i think the quality is really good. they have a great built in distortion (actually like 3-4 different distortions) and other effects that are fun to mess around with. my 2nd amp was the cube 30 and i still use it to practice sometimes

((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((()
I've heard good things about the Peavey Vyper 30

2001 Ernie Ball Music Man Axis Super Sport
2001 MIM Standard Strat
Peavey Classic 30 112 Combo.
My Gear
save you money until you can get a good amp. no sense hopping from decent amp to decent amp because you're un happy with your tone. save up at least $500, then start looking.
Quote by patriotplayer90
Lolz that guy is a noob.

Egnater
Leave it on the press, Depress Depress Taboot Taboot.
thanks for the replys well i looked into the peavys but i heard that sometimes they dont work in cold or it doesnt always turn on and all
and roland okay i'll look into that
and well 500 dollars its going to take like 2 years for that and i dont really want to wait that long plus i dont think my parents will let me get like a stack if i save up enough after a 15 watt small amp
Quote by Jhachey22