Hello UG members.

I am a college student, and I've been writing a guide since June that teaches a personal technique I have developed myself called the 'Guitar Chord Parser Method'. The method will enable guitarists to take notes out of chords they already know, and essentially create unique and spontaneous melodies.

In 40 pages I've already completed a lot of the groundwork (like explaining chord structure, creating riffs that practice vertical fret movement and exemplifying note shemes derived from chords), but I still find the guide a bit wanting. What I need is some good solid pier review and possibly some contribution from sources with higher credibility, such as guitar teachers, veterans and players with full-fledged music degrees. This is why I am asking some members from the UG community to step in and have a look at my guide. As I said, I am mainly looking for people with a lot of experience teaching guitar.

With this guide, I do think that I can satisfy a definitive audience of guitar players, mainly people who quit advancing guitar techniques just after learning basic chords and people who are tired of memorizing songs and just want to develop some cool techniques.

I am an eMarketer so I plan on eventually selling this guide through certain online venues. But I do feel it is important that I am not selling a shamy product, which is why I am turning to the UG community.

Please post here if you have any suggestions for developing this guide, or if you have any thoughts regarding whether a guide like this would be helpful to guitar students. And please PM me if you have experience teaching music and are up to the task of having a look at my guide.
Sounds interesting!

I'm not really sure what to suggest, though, since we're not really given anything beyond your initial concept..
Quote by HoffManCometh
Sounds interesting!

I'm not really sure what to suggest, though, since we're not really given anything beyond your initial concept..